Mini Books: Part One

I have a couple more pages from the mini book I’ve been making to share today 🙂

Page 2

I just purchased one of Amy Tangerine’s Embroidery Stencil Kits from her Cut & Paste line, and I used it for the first time today.  I’ve only used embroidery floss a couple of times prior, so it got a bit tangled as I was trying to separate the threads.  I searched YouTube and found that the trick is pull out one strand at a time.  Now it’s easy peasy 🙂  I used the stencil to embroider a chevron design on top of the photo on the left-hand page–such a simple way to fill up that white space and add texture!  My StazOn black ink pad is getting a bit dry so the “Perfect” arrow stamp on the Simple Stories transparency covering the photo didn’t stamp too well, but I’m okay with it.

Page 3

I love the design on the half circle sheet that came in the Daybook!  I outlined the design with a black journaling pen to make it pop out more.  I have A LOT more pages to complete and just a couple of more days to work on it!  I don’t think I’ve ever felt this rushed in making a project.  Someone recently told me that 80% of a person’s thoughts are negative.  I think people tend to focus more on the negative things around them because they require more attention, but I’ll try to think positive in this situation and get this project done!

5 thoughts on “Mini Books: Part One

  1. Wow, those pages looks supercute! Adore the chevron embroidery, I have to try and embroider something or hand-stitch something on a page at some point =)

Leave a Reply

