Mini Book: The Final Pages

I had another short break from crafting due to a trip to Los Angeles followed by a few days in Las Vegas.  I mostly grew up in LA.  It’s where I met my fiancé and also where we will be having our wedding later this year; hence, the reason for our trip (dessert and caterer tastings and also flowers).  To be honest, I absolutely despise wedding planning.  I know this is not normal!  It’s just too many little details and so much money involved.  Thank goodness I have a planner.  She’s an absolute lifesaver with her budget planning, scheduling, and endless ideas.

Las Vegas was a little reunion with my friends back in San Francisco.  It’s hard to believe I haven’t seen them since I moved in November.  Since I’m not much of a phone person and rarely do social media, it was amazing catching up with everyone again.  I had so much fun dancing, gambling, and eating.  The Bacchanal buffet in Caesar’s Palace is superb by the way.  The only thing I lacked the entire trip was sleep!

Now, back to the crafty side of things….Here’s the last installment of the mini album I was making for my friend.  I was able to complete everything on time although it was a rush to the finish, and she was thrilled to receive it  🙂

Page 10

The page on the right has a pull-out card with journaling.  The photos of us are from a school event promoting construction of a new campus.  It was fun putting on the orange vests and playing with caution tape for the first time!

Page 11

The next couple of pages have our graduation photos.  We basically took my camera and tripod and did crazy things all over the Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco.  The scenery there is absolutely stunning.  My future MIL actually wanted my fiancé and I to take our engagement photos there, but we opted for more sun in southern California.

Back Cover

Here’s the last page and the back cover.  I wanted to highlight my friend at the end, so there’s just a picture of her in cap and gown within a polaroid frame from Maggie Holmes “Flea Market” chipboard sticker sheet.  Links to the other pages in this mini book if you’d like to see them!

Part One

Part Two

Part Three

6 thoughts on “Mini Book: The Final Pages

Leave a Reply

