Sketch Layout: Chow (Studio Calico)

I recently subscribed to Studio Calico’s Project Life monthly kit, and in honor of that, I decided to try my hand at one of their layout sketches 🙂  The sketch can be found on the Studio Calico blog here.  Now, for my interpretation:

Chow

Yup, this layout is about food!  The tiramisu at Da Francesco is absolutely amazing–the best I’ve ever eaten!  And, of course, you can’t go to Italy without having some gelato.  It’s too bad I can’t remember the name of this gelateria because I really liked it there.  The flavors were really good, but more importantly, it wasn’t too sweet!  I find that as I get older, I enjoy more bittersweet or semi-sweet desserts.

Supplies:

Background Paper:  Studio Calico “Printshop” Hashtagged

Embellishments:  Various paper scraps from Amy Tangerine, Dear Lizzy, and others.  Ormolu tag, Freckled Fawn Dew Drops, Studio Calico wood veneer geotag, Pebbles heart chipboard button, Studio Calico stamp, Heidi Swapp die cuts, October Afternoon and Mister Huey’s mist

9 thoughts on “Sketch Layout: Chow (Studio Calico)

  1. Another great looking layout. I am going to have to scraplift it. I got my package today- I forgot it was coming. What a welcome surprise. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

