Love is in the Air!

It’s Valentine’s Day!  My fiancé and I usually stay home and cook on this holiday because, frankly, it’s too much headache for not much payoff.  The fiancé asked for Chinese home-cooking, so that’s what I’ll give him.  In return, he’ll be making dessert when he gets home from work–chocolate chip cookies, my fave ❤  In honor of Valentine’s Day, I have a layout to share about love.  The layout isn’t directly related to the fiancé; it’s actually about my love for Paris.  But, I’ve only been to Paris with the fiancé, so it relates in that all the lovely things I’ve experienced in Paris was with him 🙂

Paris je t'aime

The photo is from Le Mur des Je T’aime (“I Love You:  The Wall”) in the Montmarte district of Paris–a lively neighborhood with many art galleries and home to the Moulin Rouge.  This wall, located in a tiny little park, has “I Love You” written in different languages all across it.  We had to search for several minutes to find the words written in English.  Once found, we couldn’t help but take a couple of “action shots” of us jumping and pointing towards the “I Love You”.  I’m not going to lie, a couple of families with their children gave us peculiar looks….But as the saying goes, you only live once!

On the layout, journaling spots were created on the background paper (Crate Paper “Love Notes”) using gesso.  Each of the journaling spots lists a reason why I love Paris.  The title “Paris je t’aime” is layered with the fussy cut Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm words that read “a day spent with a big blue sky and sunbeams”.    A mix of brads, flair, enamel dots, and puffy stickers were used to embellish the vertical line of journaling.

I wish everyone a spectacular Valentine’s!  If there’s no significant other in the picture, there’s no reason why you can’t celebrate the Day of Love with another cherished one.

5 thoughts on “Love is in the Air!

Leave a Reply

