Layout Share: Entrance Undiscovered

I made this layout a couple of weeks ago.  I was very inspired by the Flourishing Flowers paper from the Dear Lizzy “Polka Dot Party” line.  I fussy cut a few of the beautiful flowers from the patterned paper with no idea how I wanted to use them.  I played with the placement of the flowers quite a bit before deciding to layer them directly behind the photo.  I like the way they soften the stark nighttime picture.

Entrance Undiscovered

There are other Dear Lizzy elements on the layout as well, including the background paper from her “Lucky Charm” line and a brad from the “5th & Frolic” collection.  I love how different Dear Lizzy collections work so well with one another.  I added just a touch of gesso and turquoise mist onto the page for a little visual interest.

The photograph was taken in front of the Arc de Triomphe in Paris, France.  The fiancé and I were supposed to meet our friends at the entrance to climb up the monument, but we weren’t able to find it after walking in circles for almost half an hour.  In the end, we gave up and decided to just go eat instead.  I was a bit bummed because I heard the view from the top of the Arc is breathtaking, which was confirmed by my friends who were able to find the entrance.  There’s always next time I guess….

12 thoughts on “Layout Share: Entrance Undiscovered

  1. So sad you did find it ! The view is terrific. The entry is a small passage going under the roundabout. Next time you will find it.
    Love you fussy cutting and the small enamel dots. great layout !

Leave a Reply

