Best Man (The 20 Project — Shimelle.com Class)

I’ve really fallen off the map from blogging, haven’t I?  Reason is, I started working which took over pretty much all my time.  I only scrapbook maybe once a week now.  A lot of things have happened since my last post…

I got married (June 2014).  I bought a house (December 2014).  I adopted a dog from the pound (March 2015).  My husband and I started our own business (opened June 2016).  My mom and stepfather moved in with us (July 2016).  AND I’m pregnant (3.5 months)!  It’s been a whirlwind of events in such a short time.  I could hardly catch my breath!  But here I am again, ready to get caught up in my scrapbook albums before the baby arrives (crossing fingers).

I love Shimelle.  She was one of the first people I watched on YouTube creating layouts when I first started my scrapbooking journey in 2012.  When she announced a new class, I debated whether I should take it or not.  I’ve taken a couple of classes over the last couple of years and failed miserably at keeping up.  However, since her new class The 20 Project is video based, I thought why not?  At least I’ll have something to watch when I get home from a tiring day at work.  And so I signed up.  The exciting thing is I’ve already made two layouts inspired by the prompts!  Woohoo!

So here I am today sharing one of those projects.  It’s for my very incomplete wedding album I started over 2 years ago.  This layout features my husband’s Best Man.  I decided at the get-go not include journaling in this album since most of the photos/titles are self-explanatory.  Here it is:

Best Man

Admittedly, this is a very busy background (inspired by Shimelle’s example layout).  Because the papers have a lot of pattern, I decided to keep the embellishing to a minimum.  I’ve been obsessed with the Amy Tangerine Thickers designed by Kal Barteski.  They’ve been untouched in my stash for well over a year now, but I finally pulled them out a few weeks ago to use on a divided page protector layout.  I wish I bought more when they were readily available!

Stay tuned tomorrow for another layout share for The 20 Project!

Leave a Reply

