Oh, Baby (The 20 Project — Shimelle.com Class)

The second layout I made for The 20 Project  class from Shimelle is about my two dogs’ relationship with one another.  I have a 14 year-old beagle that’s stubborn, sleeps for most of the day, but sweet.  We adopted a borador (labrador and border collie mix) from the pound over a year ago.  She’s completely opposite of our beagle–young, full of energy, playful, and super affectionate.  The two dogs aren’t exactly friends, but they tolerate each other well enough.

Oh, Baby

I used a random assortment of scraps to hand cut the letters for the title.  And I finally opened a package of cork butterfly stickers for this page.  All in all, it was a good use of supplies from my stash so I’m happy.  My scrapbook supplies have been getting a little too full lately even though I rarely purchase new supplies nowadays.

Leave a Reply

