Hobonichi (The 20 Project–Shimelle.com Class)

Here’s layout #3 from Shimelle’s most recent class.  Oh boy, did I go all out on this 12×12 page!  Not only did I use stamps, involve my Silhouette Cameo, and used up some scraps, but I even managed to add some hand stitching!  This was actually quite a fun layout to make.  I’ve only used my Silhouette a couple of times before for scrapbooking even though I’ve owned the machine for 2.5 years now.  Before you chastise me, I did make use of the electronic die cutter for other projects including the “thank you” notes for my wedding.

Hobonichi

If you’re wondering where I used the Silhouette on this layout, I used it to die cut a stencil for the title.  The scraps are from very old Simple Stories and Amy Tangerine papers.  The hand stitching was creating using a stencil also from Amy Tangerine that’s at least a couple of years old.

The title makes it pretty obvious, but this page is about my first Hobonichi.  I got into the planner craze in 2014, but I haven’t been able to keep up with daily journaling or even simple checklists.  I’ve tried ring-bound planners (Filofax, Kikki-K), book bound planners (Hobonichi, traveler’s notebook), and bullet journaling in a Leuchtturm notebook.  Nothing stuck…I think I’m too lazy.  That doesn’t mean I won’t give it another go because it’s still a lot of fun (albeit quite a waste of money).  Anyone out there with tips on daily planning/journaling?  I’d love to hear some ideas!

Leave a Reply

