Paint Day & Night (Design Decisions: Shimelle.com Class)

For the third sketch from Shimelle’s latest class, I went bold with yellow. The supplies are still from Studio Calico’s “Odyssey” scrapbook kit (March 2015) scattered amongst things from my stash.

paint-day-night

This layout is more structured than my last but busier due to the background pattern.  I don’t have a distinct style of scrapbooking per se, so I often will have completely different esthetics in my layouts depending on the photos, supplies on hand, and my mood at the moment.  This fits right in with my personality since I embrace change and variety in my life.  If I don’t switch things up every now and then, I’ll simply get bored out of my mind!

Leave a Reply

